City Opera House

Bringing Great Performances to the Traverse City Area

Skip Navigation

Contact Us

Thank you for interest in the City Opera House.
We are always available for our patrons. If you need to get a hold of us, below is a list of the best ways and times to contact us. Also included is a handy email form that you can use to send us a message.

Box Office

Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 5:00pm.
Performance Days/Nights:
Adult Performances: One Hour prior to Show Time
Children Performances: Half Hour prior to Show Time

Phone: (231) 941-8082
Fax: (231) 941-7374
email: info@cityoperahouse.org

We can be reached by mail at the following address:

City Opera House
106 E Front Street
Traverse City, MI 49684
info@cityoperahouse.orgWork


City Opera House Staff


Diana J. Baribeau
Executive Director
(231) 941-8082 ext 202
(517) 290-2914
executive@cityoperahouse.org
 
Dan Beaudoin
Box Office Representative
(231) 941-8082 ext 201
admin@cityoperahouse.org

Joe Bearss
Technical Director
(231) 941-8082 ext 205
tech@cityoperahouse.org

Barbara Disborough
Volunteer Coordinator & House Manager
(231) 941-8082 ext 204
volunteer@cityoperahouse.org

Kristin Dockter
Marketing Director
(231) 941-8082 ext.202
kdockter@cityoperahouse.org

Debbie Douglas
Special Events Manager
(231) 941-8082 extension 208
specialevents@cityoperahouse.org

Sharon Newsham
Volunteer Administrative Assistant
cohadmin@cityoperahouse.org

Jenny Noteware
Accounting & Box Office Manager
(231) 941-8082 ext 206
boxoffice@cityoperahouse.org

Thom Paulson
Development Director
(231) 941-8082 ext 207
thom.paulson@cityoperahouse.org

Kat Phillips
House Manager

Jim Stephens
House Manager


Jon Tornga
Facility Technician


Doug Czarnecki
Facility Technician

Kathy Wollam
Box Office Representative
kathy.wollam@cityoperahouse.org


Managing Partners


Wharton Center for Performing Arts

Michael J. Brand
Executive Director
brandmi@msu.edu

Diana J. Baribeau
Wharton Center Liaison
baribeau@msu.edu


Upcoming Events